University Space and Facilities Advisory Committee

Charge: To act as an advisory body to Administrative Affairs regarding the development and management of the physical environment of the campus where function, aesthetic quality, and physical character are intermixed to create a desirable and inspirational atmosphere for students, faculty and staff.  Includes, but may not be limited to, the assignment of space, building and renovation plans, campus planning and design standards, and the prioritization of minor and major capital requests. 


Reports to:


  • This working group is advisory in nature to Administrative Affairs.  Work done at this level will be utilized to develop recommendations (associated with those areas noted above) to the University Resource & Planning Committee (URPC) for action.


Term & Appointment:


  • Annually


Meeting Schedule:


  • At least once monthly with additional meetings as determined by the Chair. 


Position Name Term
Vice President Administrative Affairs  Douglas Dawes


Associate Vice President, Facilities Management Jeanne Rynne Ongoing
Director of Sustainability  TC Comet Ongoing 
Executive Director, University Center Dave Nakamura Ongoing 
Director of Academic Resources, Interim

Holly Martel

College Dean as Appointed by the Provost Dale Oliver FY1819
Student Affairs & Enrollment Management Represented as Appointed by the VP of Enrollment Management & Student Affairs Steve St. Onge FY1819
Information Technology Services Representative as Appointed by the Chief Information Officer Josh Callahan  FY1819
URPC Rep & Faculty Representative as Appointed by URPC James Woglom FY1819
Faculty Representative as Appointed by the University Senate Genevieve Marchand FY1819
University Advancement Representative as Appointed by the VP for University Advancement  Kristen Gould  FY1819
Student Representative as Appointed by Associated Students Kyleigh Becker  FY1819
Student Representative as Appointed by Associated Students Diana Lopez  FY1819
Staff (non-voting)
Facilities Maintenance Manager, Facilities Management Randy Davis Ongoing 
Director, Planning, Design, & Construction, Facilities Management  Michael Fisher Ongoing 
Academic Scheduler, Registrar  Bella Gray Ongoing 
Special Projects Leader & Principal Analyst, Facilities Management  Elizabeth Whitchurch Ongoing


 Agendas & Meeting Minutes